How To Plan The Best Party.

Hello! Welcome back to my blog! I am currently in Mexico on a mission trip so I wanted to write a quick and fun post about how I plan parties. I may or may not have mentioned previously that I plan parties as a side job and I absolutely love it! Planning any type of party can be easy and fun if you have a game plan! Note: this game plan is roughly for simple parties lie birthday parties or super bowl parties, etc.

2 MONTHS BEFORE PARTY:

  • Decide how many people you are inviting to the party
  • Decide party theme
  • Decide party budget
  • Decide party date
  • Make guest list
  • decide on where the party will be held

1 MONTH BEFORE PARTY:

  • Buy/make invitations and send them out
  • decide on food and snacks for the party
  • decide on games and decoration for the party
  • decide on goodie bags (if wanted) for the party
  • decide if you are making or buying food/cake
  • if you are getting food catered or ordering a cake make an order at this time

2 WEEKS BEFORE THE PARTY:

  • Buy all decorations and party supplies (other than food)
  • Get a head count of all who are coming to the party
  • buy goodie bag supplies and make them

1 WEEK BEFORE THE PARTY

  • Buy all extra supplies and food (except for fruit or anything that will go bad before then)
  • Call all friends who have yet to RSVP and get a definite number of guests
  • Decorate for the party

1 DAY BEFORE THE PARTY

  • pick up extra food (fruit)
  • if you chose to make snacks for the party do so now if not call catering and plan a pick up time for the next day
  • pick up or make birthday cake
  • if the party is at the house clean house and make sure all decorations are in place

DAY OF THE PARTY

  • do last minute final touches
  • place goodie bags, food, and cake in desired places
  • ENJOY THE PARTY!

Thanks for reading! Sorry if I left anything out, it is hard to go through the steps of planning a party in your head! You might also notice that I plan ahead more than the average person, what can I say, I am not a procrastinator haha! New post will be up on Thursday!

Leave a comment